Program Management

The Head Start and Early Head Start central offices are located at 501 Westfield Place in Jasper, Tennessee. If you have any questions about the Head Start or Early Head Start program that your center staff is not able to answer (or if you just have concerns about the program), please feel free to contact any of the following staff members at 1-800-762-8432.

Our Team

Judy Graham, BS

Judy Graham, BS

Head Start Director/Chief Operating Officer

Judy.graham@svheadstart.org

Elaine Duke, MBA

Elaine Duke, MBA

Deputy Director

Elaine.duke@svheadstart.org

Christy Vandergriff, MA

Christy Vandergriff, MA

Assistant Director

Christy.vandergriff@svheadstart.org

Human Resources

Amanda Gass, BA

Amanda Gass, BA

Human Resource, SHRM

Amanda.gass@svheadstart.org

Fiscal Team Members

James Steffes, BA

James Steffes, BA

Finance Officer

James.steffes@svheadstart.org

Peggy Long

Peggy Long

Fiscal Assistant

Peggy.long@svheadstart.org

Misty May, AS

Misty May, AS

Office Assistant

Misty.may@svheadstart.org

Education Team Member

Juanita Hall, BA

Juanita Hall, BA

Education Manager

Juantia.Hall@svheadstart.org

Kelly Barrett, MA

Kelly Barrett, MA

Early Head Start Coordinator/Mentor Coach

Kelly.barrett@svheadstart.org

Paula Garner, MA

Paula Garner, MA

Special Populations Manager/Mentor

Paula.garner@svheadstart.org

Shelia Beard, LPC/MHSO

Shelia Beard, LPC/MHSO

Mental Health & Wellness Specialist

mentalhealth@svheadstart.org

Family and Community Engagement Team

Julie Tiller, BS

Julie Tiller, BS

Family and Community Partnership Manager

Julie.tiller@svheadstart.org

Candy Hudson, AS

Candy Hudson, AS

Enrollment Specialist (ERSEA)

Candy.hudson@svheadstart.org

Health and Nutrition Team

Jamie Burnette, BS

Jamie Burnette, BS

Health, Safety and Transportation Manager

Jamie.burnette@svheadstart.org

Debbie Quinn, AS

Debbie Quinn, AS

Food Program Specialist

Debbie.Quinn@svheadstart.org

Melissa Moreno, A.S.

Melissa Moreno, A.S.

Health Program Analyst

Melissa.moreno@svheadstart.org

Dee Harwood

Dee Harwood

Registered Dietitian

nutrition@svheadstart.org

Technology

Randy Smith

Randy Smith

Information Technology

Randy.smith@svheadstart.org

Join our team!

We are looking for people that love children, will change the lives of families, and are committed to being the best employee they can be! We offer competitive wages and excellent benefits.

Wanting to make a difference in your community? Volunteer now!

THE HEAD START MISSION

The mission of Sequatchie Valley Head Start is to create a nurturing place where children, families and staff can work through community partnerships to exceed Head Start's national goals.

EARLY HEAD START 0-3 yrs

HEAD START 3-5 yrs