Program Management

The Head Start and Early Head Start central offices are located at 501 Westfield Place in Jasper, Tennessee. If you have any questions about the Head Start or Early Head Start program that your center staff is not able to answer (or if you just have concerns about the program), please feel free to contact any of the following staff members at 1-800-762-8432.

Our Team

Judy Graham

Head Start Director/ Chief Operating Officer

Judy.graham@svheadstart.org

Elaine Duke

Deputy Director

Elaine.Duke@svheadstart.org

Christy Vandergriff

Head Start Assistant Director

Christy.vandergriff@svheadstart.org

Amanda Gass

Human Resources, SHRM

Amanda.gass@svheadstart.org

James Steffes

Finance Officer

James.steffes@svheadstart.org

Juanita Hall

Education Manager

Juanita.hall@svheadstart.org

Kelly Barrett

Early Head Start Coordinator/Mentor Coach

Kelly.Barrett@svheadstart.org

Paula Garner

Special Populations Mentor Coach

Paula.garner@svheadstart.org

Julie Tiller

Family and Community Partnership Manager

Julie.tiller@svheadstart.org

Jamie Burnette

Health, Safety, Transportation Manager

Jamie.burnette@svheadstart.org

Candy Hudson

ERSEA Specialist

Candy.hudson@svheadstart.org

Shelia Beard

Mental Health Specialist

mental.health@svheadstart.org

Misty May

Office Assistant

Misty.may@svheadstart.org

Debbie Quinn

Food Program Specialist

Debbie.Quinn@svheadstart.org

Peggy Long

Fiscal Assistant

Peggy.long@svheadstart.org

Randy Smith

Information Technology

Randy.smith@svheadstart.org

Dee Harwood

Registered Dietitian

nutrition@svheadstart.org

Jennifer Moeltner

VISTA Worker

vista@svheadstart.org

Join our team!

unity? Volunteer now!

THE HEAD START MISSION

The mission of Sequatchie Valley Head Start is to create a nurturing place where children, families and staff can work through community partnerships to exceed Head Start's national goals.

EARLY HEAD START 0-3 yrs

HEAD START 3-5 yrs